On Friday 7th February 2020, during the first GRC meeting of this semester, the guild speaker of Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST) Rt Hon Mpirwe Ronald presented the electoral budget of the forthcoming GRC and guild presidential elections.

The budget which will run the whole electoral process  was approved by the GRC’s. In the same meeting new Commissioners of Electoral  Commission were presented to the house for rectification. According to MUST Guild constitution, the speaker is by mandate the Chairperson of the Commission and the speaker is given powers to appoint 4 members from the student’s body to make a team of five officials and there after  present them to University Parliament for approval.

The following are newly approved members of MUST Electoral Commission;

Rt Hon Mpirwe Ronald (Guild Speaker) Chairperson

Rt Hon Amunyongire Ronaldo (Deputy Guild Speaker) Vice Chairperson

Hon Nahimbisa Ritah   Secretary

Tashobya Joshua     Finance Commissioner

Alinda Alexander    Public Relations Officer

The above individuals are therefore by fact of their appointment to the commission restricted from any partisan politics and should never be seen to be participating in any political activity favours one candidate over others. The electoral process is set to start in March.

Like it? Share with your friends!

Benard Mubiru

Youth Leader, Interdisciplinary Scholar. Let's connect on Whats App +256705328133 "Thus far the Lord has brought me"


Choose A Format
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Photo or GIF
GIF format
Send this to a friend